PDA

View Full Version : A REALLY good company handbook for new employees

True Self Organics
01-14-2014, 01:48 PM
I am a new business owner myself and was searching for a good way to set up a company handbook for all my new employees. Out of all the ones I looked through I thought I would share this one since it was actually really good! You can visit http://www.nfib.com/Portals/0/PDF/AllUsers/NFIB%20Model%20Employee%20Handbook%20-%20NFIB%20FINAL%20doc.pdf
It looks easy to use and you kind of just fill in the blanks to customize it for your business.

Melissa

delusional
01-16-2014, 06:32 AM
Thank you! This really looks handy. I will save this document for later use. The NFIB also has several other documents that could come in handy sometime. Also a lot of great articles under their "Resources" link.

The mention a lot of the things I've been taught in business school.

LindaKay
01-20-2014, 05:17 PM
I like this! It seems very in-depth and detailed; it has pretty much covered everything. Thanks so much for sharing!

Sunshinegurl
01-20-2014, 07:15 PM
Thanks for the link as it very useful for all new business owners. The more indepth information in the handbook the easier for others to understand and follow. Good Luck to all!!

cpefley
01-21-2014, 12:29 PM
Thank you for sharing! This looks like a great resource for people new to starting up a small business. I love that it is free, and in PDF form. The fill in the blank pages are an added bonus! Great find!

oxpaulo
01-21-2014, 04:49 PM
Looks like a good handbook. That being said, boy would I hate stuff like that if I'm a new employee lol. I have quite the disdain for corporations and I've worked for a few and these handbooks are just the worst, but a necessary evil I suppose for small businesses too.

AliceT
01-21-2014, 06:25 PM
That being said, boy would I hate stuff like that if I'm a new employee lol.
As I was scanning over the booklet, I was thinking this exact same thing oxpaulo. :)