PDA

View Full Version : Is pay per click worth it??

True Self Organics
01-15-2014, 10:48 AM
Hey Guys,

Im a newbie in the business world. Im trying to generate traffic to my website. I'm looking into different forms of advertisement online and wondering if the pay per click worth the money. I'm wondering if you should make a certain type of income before considering that option. I guess I can try it and see how much I spend compared to how much it actually generates, but I'd rather not waste my time or money if it's not worth it. Let me know if you've already experienced this!

Oh yeah,, and is it legit? I mean if someone just clicks and then closes out of my site do I have to pay for that? Or do they have to engage for a certain amount of time????

Thanks,

Melissa

oxpaulo
01-19-2014, 04:53 PM
Yes if someone just clicks and closes your website out you're still paying for it. Honestly, if you don't have a hefty marketing budget don't even worry about it for now. Generate some good content, like blog posts for your site, and work some basic SEO to start to get an audience.

Jen VerMaas
01-19-2014, 06:43 PM
Yes, if a user clicks on an ad even if the user is on your site for a second, you will be charged for that click. I have heard that unless you have a thousand monthly visitors or less then you won't see much increase in traffic. This being said, I tried Google AdWords on one of my blogging sites and I saw traffic increase heavily over the next 12 hours. When I saw that I was going to be charged $8.50 for a 12 hour period, I abruptly paused the campaign because I don't have the cash to run a campaign right now. Google AdWords works and if you are selling products on your website, then you will be able to determine how much spending ranks over what you are generating in income. In addition to Google AdWords or a pay per click ad service, I hope you are using social media and gaining a following to get your website, products & articles out there.

crimsonghost747