PDA

View Full Version : Promotional Opportunity - Showcardz

Showcardz
10-21-2004, 06:57 AM
Hello, My Name is Scott Mackinnon. I live in Denton and for my sins I am also a web designer. I found that the web design industry is proliferated by many people who will do a site "for a few quid". Because of this mentality I decided to step back and think. My wife is an entertainer on the club circuit and we found it tiresome having to audition up and down the country to get work. So I thought up the concept of Showcardz in 2003. A Showcard is a rectangular credit card sized CD which contains a wealth of multimedia information. Each showcardz for artistes contains their biography, audio tracks, photographs and even 2 videos, which show off the artiste to the best of their ability. Having worked with a company who basically is trying to screw me, I have decided to search for premises for myself. The promo spiel for artistes reads like this....

I would think I am right in saying that we all want a good standard of work in the industry, whether it is a pub, club, cruise ship, basically any venue we are sent to.

If you want to make your act shine and get noticed, think about Showcardz. Showcardz is a new concept in self promotion, enabling you to get seen for the star you really are.

A Showcard is a credit-card sized CDROM packed with information about yourself or your band. No more having to send half a dozen A4 sheets, A CD and a portfolio. With Showcardz, any agent has your biography, photographic portfolio, show footage and contact details at their fingertips.

Showcardz have recently interested agents themselves for showcasing their managed acts to other agents.

Showcardz have been done recently for:

Hamilton Browne - Top LIonel Richie Tribute
Tamzin Leigh - Female Vocalist
Alix Drennan - Young Female Vocalist
Jennie Bonita - The Top Gloria Estefan Tribute in Europe
Pete Tudor - Bringing in the Swing
Chris Perry - The West End Experience
- Swing n Things