PDA

View Full Version : Do you think creating a mobile site will help to promote the business?

pandandesign
01-20-2014, 01:37 AM
My dad owns a business, and I have been helping him for 5 years. I didn't know anything about business 5 years ago because I used to be a Registered Nurse, which I didn't quite like the job because it was way too stressful for me. 5 years later, I have helped my dad in his business and have learned a lot about business. At first I started creating a website for him because I thought it was a way to promote his business because the business was kind of hidden and wasn't too obvious that a lot of customers asked us about switching to a different location. I would think creating a site that was mobile optimized would help to at least draw some business in, and I thought the whole social medias were just another way to get the words out. Do you think creating a mobile site will help to promote the business?

delusional
01-21-2014, 03:41 AM
It depends. If you can and know how, check out the visitor logs of the website and see what percentage of users is coming from a mobile device (an iPad is not a mobile device). If this number is high, check out how user friendly your website is on a smartphone. If it is horrible to navigate, it might be worth building a responsive website. There are tons of templates available and even Wordpress themes where you just have to fill in some pages and you have a beautiful responsive website.

hillaryNC
01-22-2014, 05:55 PM
Why don't you develop an app? That might get you more customers, and then you can advertise your new app on iTunes and all over Facebook! More enticing then just a mobile website!!!!!!

tspires2
02-01-2014, 11:23 AM