PDA

View Full Version : Looking for potential business partners to help me start my own business!

elevenlevels
01-22-2014, 07:37 PM
First, some quick info about myself:

My name is Greg and I am a new business owner for "Eleven Levels", an Online Marketing and Business Consultation. I'm 26 years old, and I graduated from Fairfield University with a double major, one major in "Finance", and the other major being "Information Systems and Operations Management". I have roughly 15 years of computer programming and repairing experience, 8 years of which was professional experience building websites, coding software, and repairing computers freelance for money. I have always tried being an amateur entrepreneur since I was in elementary school, but I am now trying to do it the right way for the first time in my life and I would appreciate as much help as possible from anybody in any form at all, since starting capital isn't as much as I would have hoped for. Thank you in advance. - Greg

Next, some quick info about the start-up/business:

I already tried starting this exact business with the same exact name 2 to 3 years ago, but it went on the back burner so long that it burnt out completely for a few reasons. I had literally $0 starting capital. One of my partners was a liar(I hate saying liar, but if she wasn't lying she was at least so irresponsible/flaky she gave the impression of being full of s***). The economy was in the deepest point in the recession so finding angel investors was even more difficult than it usually would be as well. And lastly, I got into a bad car accident. Since in addition to being the CEO, I was the only programmer/website developer on staff, and my main hand had a shattered wrist, I couldn't code, which caused the angel investors I was in negotiations with to get shaky and back-out. That compounded with everything else caused the start-up to crumble.