PDA

View Full Version : Plans and Aspirations for a Potential Home Based Business

plus1
02-01-2014, 06:03 PM
Currently, I am working at home online while finishing my degree. Although, I don't have a registered home based business yet, but I do have plans. Many plans actually and I am somehow afraid to get tired of them before I will be able to start. :D

God, I never wanted to work for others after I graduate. Just thinking to waste my 8 hours a day inside those offices with a fix salary despite how hard I work that day really frustrates me. I hope I can find a way before that happens.

Currently researching for a good business model. I aspire to make those plans work to my advantage. Share your plans and aspirations here. Good luck to everybody!

Rainman
02-05-2014, 06:35 AM
I worked as a recruiter for a Canadian shipping company several years back. Since I know that some employers have difficulty finding suitable candidates to fill certain positions in their work-force, I intend to create a web-site that will cater for employers who are faced with this sort of problem. I know there are many sites which offer similar services but at least I intend to give it a try and pitch hard [to potential customers] rather than just sit back and hope clients will find me through the search engines.

Lodismel
02-05-2014, 10:03 AM
I absolutely agree. The whole 9-5 working for someone else thing just doesn't sound like something I would be interested in. I understand that it works for most people, but I think that not everybody has to fit into that mold. Maybe I will be proven wrong eventually, but I think that you can be successful without working standard hours and being bored all the time.

Cre8vendvr
02-05-2014, 10:25 PM