PDA

View Full Version : How to market software for small businesses?

KenBrace
08-09-2016, 03:41 PM
Hello everyone. I'm a web developer and I've just finished developing a web application for small businesses to manage their customers. It's something that would be installed on their business website.

The only problem is that I don't know a lot about marketing. Any advice on how I should go about marking this software? The target audience would be small, local shops that need to manage their customer base. The software contains unqiue functionality that makes it better than Quickbooks or something similar.

Thoughts?

sinbad
08-15-2016, 01:20 AM
plz visit sinbadcity (http://sinbadcity.com/en/home/index)

Startup_Consultant
09-01-2016, 04:40 AM
I dunno what platform your software runs, but create a free version, deploy into repositories (Google Play, Wordpress plugin - really do not know your platform, but there are a lot of them). Find useful Name, keywords and tags for your product to make it found.
Beyond this try to make alliances: find those providers, who have access to your target and offer help to improve their business this way...

EA_Gingr
09-02-2016, 03:27 PM
Business software can be marketed through getting 'reviews' from, free trials with small # of business owners, and maybe allow a blogger to test and review your product. One obvious question regarding having it available on a biz website, is this program near 100% hack proof? no business owner wants to risk 'publicizing' their customer info. Lastly, there's low cost advertising such as Facebook business groups, Ezines also run 'classified ads', a search online may help you find 'free' advertising coupons or low cost ones.

alicewright
12-27-2017, 11:12 PM
Make a website of the software and do SEO of it and if your budget allows then there are many other online marketing methods that can make your software boom.

Andresiqueria2204
09-05-2018, 12:25 AM