PDA

View Full Version : Do you still get vacation pay if you only work part-time?

pandandesign
02-06-2014, 02:20 AM
I haven't worked in anywhere that wasn't full-time, which I have always worked overtime because I used to work as a Nurse, which I worked as much as I could in order to survive my college years and be able to pay for things. I would like to know if you work part-time, do you still get a vacation pay or does it depend on the company?

JohnSword
02-07-2014, 03:06 AM
I used to work part-time in the past. Out of all the part-time jobs I've worked in, none of them provided vacation pay. Basically, if you've to take time off, then you won't get paid. I'll be interested to hear from anyone who gets vacation pay while working part-time.

Andy1982
02-07-2014, 05:33 AM
I haven't worked in anywhere that wasn't full-time, which I have always worked overtime because I used to work as a Nurse, which I worked as much as I could in order to survive my college years and be able to pay for things. I would like to know if you work part-time, do you still get a vacation pay or does it depend on the company?

Vacation? What's that when it's at home? I haven't had one of those in about 6 year at this point, but I can't really complain about it, I get to work outside with my farm animals and digging in the dirt to grow some stunning vegetables. Not to everyone's taste I know, so that's my vacation. Other places I've worked have allowed me so many days (3-4) on full pay and anything after that would be payed on an average amount of hours worked and then you would get a small percentage, but it wasn't much.

fredkawig
02-07-2014, 07:12 AM