PDA

View Full Version : Do you work for your family?

pandandesign
02-09-2014, 06:30 PM
My dad has a restaurant business in which I have been helping him since the year of 2008. At first, I didn't like helping my parents because I didn't have freedom and got no time to do whatever I wanted. However, I have found that working with my parents turned out very well because I still had my freedoms and time to do whatever I wanted. It was a job security, you know, which I thought I quite enjoyed working for them. Do you work for your family? What is the experience like?

DomDom
02-10-2014, 02:44 PM
Ised to work with my dad and I really liekd it for several reasons. As you said you always have job security. The second thing is that basically you are working for yourself which motivates you alot. One day the company will be yours. So it made me think creatively and actually want to go to work every day and work hard. I think its a good idea if you are a driven person and you can fit your family business type well.

Taru
02-10-2014, 07:15 PM
None of my family members own a business, and personally, I would have loved to just been able to work for or with my family after I graduated. I agree with you that it is incredibly nice to feel as a security no matter what size the business is, and it also probably will teach a lot that we can't learn in school. It's a big reason as to why I am choosing to hopefully build something substantial and stable for myself so my future family will have something to lean back on when I do start my own family one day.

Kteabc
02-11-2014, 12:56 AM