PDA

View Full Version : Social media marketing

Pages : [1] 2

jeni100012
02-14-2014, 03:42 AM
Hi every one, I am new to marketing.Can any one tell me about social media marketing

SmartPea85
02-14-2014, 12:16 PM
Social media is an excellent method of marketing because it reaches a wide range of people quickly. Mostly everyone uses social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkdIn. First you'll want to make your business a webpage and a Facebook page that can link to one another, then begin posting content and links that will attract your customers and start getting your name and logo out there. I just discovered Facebook also now offers special marketing material that you can pay for monthly, quarterly or semi-annually, so depending on your business these might be of some value to you as well.

The important thing to remember about using social media as a canvass for your marketing is that you have to be as "social" as the customers you are trying to reach. Just because you have created a Facebook or Twitter account doesn't mean you are done. You should be constantly adding things to your pages, uploading pictures and posts with information and content to catch people's eye. People will be quick to forget about you or scroll right past you on their newsfeed if you neglect to post anything meaningful (or at all). The more people see you, your posts, uploads and links, the more you will get out of this as a marketing strategy.

Taru
02-14-2014, 04:07 PM