PDA

View Full Version : How often do you accept late customers?

pandandesign
02-16-2014, 05:42 PM
I personally don't accept late customers because when my dad's business is ready to close, then he has to close for the night. I don't get the reason people would come in 5 to 10 minutes before we close and stay as long as they want, and there are a few times we actually have to tell them it is already passed the closing time. What about you? How often do you accept late customers?

Rainman
02-18-2014, 05:09 AM
You should be strict in enforcing your closing hours. Customers need to know that besides running a business you have other important things to do - like spending time with your family, taking some rest, etc. When I worked in a store years back when I was young, we never accepted late customers. Since it was a small town, everyone got to know that if you came late, you wouldn't be buy stuff.

fredkawig
02-18-2014, 08:58 AM
We seldom accept late customers, usually when we're closing or when it's closing time we tell the customers to go to other stalls since we are already closing. Sometimes, it's really annoying for people to come in at about 12 in the evening where in people are tired and are ready to go home which happens to us always.

caveman
02-19-2014, 11:13 AM
If i'm not not too tired, I always welcome late customers, especially regular customers. Usually I attend their needs because, well, profit :) But some days when i'm extremely tired I do shut the doors.

owesem75
02-19-2014, 03:07 PM