PDA

View Full Version : Funding an Established Business

BBJohnson
02-19-2014, 01:45 PM
Hello, I am a dentist with a stable practice. I am looking for some working capital to help with purchasing an existing practice. I have been working with Velocifund on the transaction and it seems to be going well. Has anyone worked with them before? http://Velocifund.com

They're offering me 4.97% and it seems to be a good deal. Think Im going to go with them, just checking here. Thanks in advance!

B.

crimsonghost747
02-19-2014, 02:21 PM
Haven't heard of them but 4.97% seems a bit much in the current situation, don't you think?
It probably is a bit higher for buying a company but currently I can get 1.57% from my stock broker... so while the uses are different (and I would even say that mine is much more volatile/risky) my interest rate would be 3 time lower.

For apartments in my area most banks offer something below 2% at the moment.

LindaKay
02-20-2014, 12:51 AM
Wow....how exciting! Good luck with your endeavors!

I'm not sure if that's high or not, but I would definitely look around for different options before jumping into anything. You'll probably be pretty upset if you go for that rate and later find that you could have gotten a much better deal.

pahagwl
02-20-2014, 03:02 AM
The interest rate you have specified is a bit too much in my opinion. The general interest rate for mortgages is about 2% as a user in this thread has pointed out. And the rate which you have specified is 1.25 times of that. So I would recommend you to look at the rates of other institutions with similar terms in order to get a more competitive rate.

delusional
02-20-2014, 11:26 AM
Like others have said, the rate is way too high. You can easily get a better rate. I just think this post was an advertisement to get people to that website.

dave hunter
05-13-2014, 02:45 PM
hey B.