PDA

View Full Version : How hard is it to make money with affiliate marketing?

chelleeann
02-21-2014, 09:43 AM
I've been doing a lot of research within the past few months, and have joined a few websites, but I'm just not sure there is anything to Affiliate Marketing. Have any of you had any success with this? Are there any pointers any of you might be able to give me to get me started or to point me in the right direction? I'm a stay at home mother of 3 and I really need to find something I can do from home so that I can stay with them. I am fairly young, so I've got plenty of time to dedicate, so if any of you know of any type of business I could look into, please don't hesitate.:)

Taru
02-21-2014, 08:36 PM
I'm no expert at this, so take my comment with a grain of salt, but my opinion is that it really isn't any more difficult than putting up your own business, and it does necessitate the same amount of dedication and creativity so I'd suggest taking that into consideration when deciding between this or just finding something else to work on. My advice would be not to believe (too much) any set formulas that the "gurus" are selling you and instead just think if you can come up of a unique enough angle you think would work and then just start out from there. You can offer reviews, contests, giveaways, or even just finding a related niche site that you can buy ad space from - anything that you think will attract potential customers, really. Also, if you are only starting out, I'm assuming you haven't picked out a niche yet, in which case my advice would be to start out with one that's a little less saturated and dominated by the experts which are usually the money making and weight loss niches. Good luck!

crucider
02-21-2014, 09:16 PM