PDA

View Full Version : New user, and questions...

A3M0N
02-22-2005, 10:39 AM
Hi all,

I'm a web designer / developer living in Charleston, SC. I want to do some contracting on the side, but don't know what I need to do to do this legally. Like with taxes. And do I need to file self-employment also even though its on the side of my regular job?

Eventually I want to start a business doing web design and photography, but I don't know where to start. Most likely want to form an LLC, but thats about as far as I know what I need to do.

Thanks for any information that I can get from y'all!

Later

thevampy1
05-18-2005, 04:45 PM
Hope you get some other posts of advice. Maybe look into sole proprietorship, since you won't have any employees. From what I have been told, that means you won't have to get a tax ID#, you can just use your social security number.
Good luck.
Anne

05-23-2005, 01:54 PM
Hi,

There is a conference call starting this week that might be a good fit for what you're doing in your life right now. Please see below for details:

Helping you to succeed working at home! If you have a homebased business and need help building it or if you would like your own homebased business and need some ideas, you are in the right place. Have Fun!
PLEASE JOIN THE GROUP CONFERENCE CALL @ 10:00PM(EST) EVERY WED NIGHT! SEE MESSAGE BOARD FOR DETAILS.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ChristiansAboutBusiness/

pandandesign
01-25-2014, 04:15 PM
You can do the designing and photography as an independent worker, which you can then file the tax on your own. I have a customers who does photography and he works as an independent contractor, whom he just files tax by himself. I think if you start an LLC, then you have to set up a company or a business that states your kind of work such as designing and photography. You might have to check out the state department to find out about this.

RickGrantham
01-26-2014, 02:07 PM