PDA

View Full Version : Advice Welcome: Internet Marketing

LDW
06-27-2005, 03:41 AM
Hello Everyone,

Having recently become self employed I earn a comfortable living working as a sales agent. However, what brings me to this site is that I have also developed a website which has recently gone live, but I am limited financially on the amount of marketing I can afford. I would therefore, welcome any cost effective marketing tips.

I feel that advertising on the internet, google etc will not be effective until I have increased the number of members on the site itself, and therefore feel that partnerships, may be a way forward?

I would love to know what has worked and not worked for others. Please view my site to see what you think. I will gladly review others sites and give honest feedback in return.

Kind regards,

Liza

[Edited: No direct URLs please]

FDG
07-14-2005, 09:42 AM
Hi Liza

I have been marketing for 7 years now and know what you mean. I have worked with small and large companies and they all starve for the same thing...getting noticed!

Your interest in Web marketing is a good step, but it doesnt have to cost thousands$$$, just need to get done what you need..

is your site currently optimized for search engines? or your content? do you have people linking to you? do you have info people want to read? Does your site look professional?

these are some of the things needed... contact me if you need more help. :)

vesperinc
07-29-2005, 12:55 PM
Liza,

I agree. The best way to get noticed without investing in Pay Per Click (PPC) ads is search engine optimization. You will definitely want to include your key words in your website content, title tags and metatags. Also be cognizant of the way you're labeling your files and URLs.

I have been working on my site for about 7 months. I think we are getting there, but we're still not listed with the search engines. It can take between 6 to 12 months.

Wendy

LisaSp
09-08-2005, 04:20 PM
Liza,