PDA

View Full Version : Advertising Topics removed

Botaniex
12-14-2005, 06:27 PM
Hi, I'm a small business owner and posted several Ads in the Advertising Column. However, they were removed the next day by the Administrator or somhow I don't know. But I'm sure they were posted and disappeared the next day.

Did I violate any rules here? I didn't put them anywhere but the Advertising Colum. I've send emails to Administator, but no reply. Anyone here has any idea?

Thanks,
Botaniex

BusinessMan
12-15-2005, 02:37 AM
Dozens of posts are removed every day, because dozens of people pop in here with sole intention of dropping links and adverts. If we didn't delete this rubbish the forum would be worthless.

Common reasons for deletions:
- the post includes a link
- the post is an advert (and we will probably delete the ad forum soon because it encourages this)
- the post basically says 'contact me' (ie: an advert)
- the post says nothing of value
- the post is incomprehesnible, or not in English
- the post is duplicated in more than one forum
- the post is off-topic

This is a small business discussion forum, not an advertising board. If your sole reason to be here is to advertise your business try somewhere else instead. There are plenty of advertising places around: and because they accept straight adverts like that, most of them are valueless.

We must maintain the standards here, which means give and take. In other words, try to think more about what you can offer the community in terms of opinion and information, rather than what you can take, in terms of free advertising.

I hope this helps.

Jan

editorfcm
12-17-2005, 02:23 AM
Hi Jan

I've not posted any dvertising on this forum but I think that it's not such a bad thing.