PDA

View Full Version : Opinions about a business name

davidans
12-24-2014, 05:08 AM
Hi,
We are about to open a local gym for women only.
What do you think about the name "Pink Lady"?
Imagine it with a logo based on apple symbol (looks a little like Apple)
Thanks in advance!
David

Ana36
12-24-2014, 01:19 PM
Hello everyone. I am newbie here i would like to learn new things and share my personal experiences with you...I graduated on e- business and i am very interested in starting my own business. Thanks in advance for your posts and useful things.

Lipipaliwal
12-27-2014, 05:46 AM
Hello everyone. I am newbie here i would like to learn new things and share my personal experiences with you...I graduated on e- business and i am very interested in starting my own business. Thanks in advance for your posts and useful things.

Well, it sounds good that you desire to learn new things about eCommerce business. According to my personal experience, I would like to suggest you some blog, that are:
1. New e commerce business ideas (http://nationkart.com/new-e-commerce-business-ideas/)
2. Tools for designing logo online and how you can get copy right of logo (http://nationkart.com/tools-designing-logo-online-can-get-copy-right-logo/)
3. How to start ecommerce business in India (http://nationkart.com/how-to-start-e-commerce-business-in-india/)
If you have any query, then you can simply contact with me at: nationkart@gmail.com without any hesitation.

PaulGuilleminotDesign
12-27-2014, 06:47 AM
Hi David,

Congrats on starting your business! You must be excited.

From a marketing standpoint, the name "Pink Lady" doesn't tell the consumer what kind of business it is. You may also run into trouble if someone takes this to mean that it caters to caucasian females only. I'm sure that's not your intent, but you have to be careful that people do not misinterpret it.

Using anything that resembles the Apple logo may also be asking for trouble as they are widely know by that image.