PDA

View Full Version : How do I expand my business?

scott_gransbury
05-11-2006, 07:53 PM
I have come up with an invention of sorts. I found a way to lower the time it takes to clean the exterior of a home "pressure washing" from 14 man hours to 1 hour and it does a great job. I want to franchise and spread out but I have little business experience and not very much savings. Please contact me if you have any ideas.

bizguy
05-11-2006, 09:07 PM
Hi Scott,

Well that certainly sounds like one heck of a time saver. :D

There are a couple of things that I got from your message, if I understand it correctly. One is the issue of savings or a funding source, and two, is having the experience in franchising :?:

:arrow: The first issue of funding is going to require a business plan in order for you to have someone "buy" into your idea or to provide assistance in the form of a loan or venture capital. There are many free resources online to assist you with that.

Stop number one for you should be the Small Business Administration. There is a wealth of information on their website and key information on writing a business plan.

There are also some really great software packages out there specifically geared to a "newbie" in business who wants to write a business plan, and they don't have to be expensive. Try looking at Business Plan Pro for starters.

On franchising, :? it depends on how savvy you are as to whether you want to go and learn everything there is to learn about the ins and outs of franchising and taking a stab at trying it, or just hiring your "weakness". Now that's not meant to be an insult, that is actually a good business rule to follow...use your strengths and hire your weaknesses!

Try Googling "how to start a franchise" and start looking through the information you find to get just a very cursory look at what is going to be involved.

I hope that helped, ask plenty of questions.

MahaKarthi
09-11-2015, 01:17 AM