PDA

View Full Version : Can someone recommend accounting software?

professionalnick
05-31-2006, 11:33 AM
I'm just learning accounting practices for my small business.
I just simply want to keep a ledger of income and outgoing/expenses. Just as simple as possible to start and hopefully the least expensive to start.
Thank you :)

ImageMan
06-10-2006, 12:06 PM
Hi I use QuickBooks its easy to use and you can create invoices from data already created its me keep track of who has and has'nt paid.

mackyinc
06-15-2006, 09:10 PM
Quickbooks has a very simple version that should meet your needs. It called simple start it is very basic and not expensive.

sharpendtraining
06-19-2006, 04:30 AM
If you are just learning accounting principles, jumping direct to accounting software won't help you learn- it will just do it for you...

Just google for excel templates and have a play.

You will be more confident kwowing what quick books does and why.

Its safer in the long run and you are more likely to "know" when something is not right

hj007
08-07-2006, 08:35 AM
Hi,
Personally I would recommend getting a bookkeeper to handle your accounts, even for small home-based businesses, they will keep on top of the latest trends and you don't need to know all the details... however, I would recommend that you perform your own invoices and cashflow. You need to always keep control of your finances and for that may I recommend using some excel templates or even an online billing service (you get free ones and trial versions, so it's easy to try out things first). I think even Quickbooks has an online version which can be trialed.

Quickbooks is a great product, and if you wish to become an accountant it is the best, but a bookkeeper will save you a lot of time and money!

googoos0ng
01-17-2014, 09:30 AM