Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Cooking-Related Business
    So, I make my living writing articles online. I really enjoy it and don't want to quit anytime soon. If anything, I would like to expand and start writing ebooks.

But I would also love to start a small business on the side. Something that I can do from home, and something that is related to cooking.

Does anyone have any ideas? I was thinking about trying to find a company that dropships so that I can sell cookware or something, but I'm not sure if that's a good idea or not. I am not interested in the whole Pampered Chef thing -- "parties" really aren't my thing at all, and I don't know anyone who would host those parties for me either.

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    As you seem to love writing, I would start a food blog. Cook something, write about it, write about the history of whatever you made, write everything you know about it and try to attract an audience. When you have enough followers you can try to monetize your blog by offering ebooks of your recipes, special mixtures of spices, herbs, ... start small but know where you want to go.

Dropshipping services are only useful when you already have a large audience. It's not something you can start without doing a lot of promotional work.

The worst thing you can do is expect your business to blow up in a week. You have to start slow and gain momentum. Try to be innovative in what you do. It's not a shame that you do something that has been done but do it better. Add value.

Keep it small in the beginning. I've seen a lot of companies going bankrupt because they tried to sell everything they could get their hands on. Pick one special item and sell that.

Share on facebook

3. Collapse Details
    Quote Originally Posted by elidbugg View Post