Thread: Something small

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Something small
    Hello! I am a college freshman and I am not allowed to have a job. According to my father, if he is going to pay for my college, I have to focus on my work. I have to pay for my own gas so I do yard work and small jobs around the house to earn money. I really want to find a way to make money elsewhere. I never have anything extra to spend or save. I would like to start a very small business or partake in an online job. I was curious if anyone had any advice for me to start my endeavor with. Any sort of reply would be very appreciated! Thank you so much.

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    Firstly, I'm glad to hear that your father wants you to focus on your studies and that he'll pay for you to do so. However, if you won't get into trouble for doing some paid work when you have time, and still putting school first, there are many ways to make money online. The trouble with starting a small business in your situation is that it can require your time and attention on a regular basis, and not just when you can spare a few hours here and there. If you can work during the vacations, you could of course do yard work, wait tables or be a lifeguard full time over the summer, for example. Before and during Christmas and New year retail stores always need extra staff too.