Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Starting a Graphic design Business
    Hello friends!

I am new in Small business forums. I need some help. Me and my best friend are graphic designers and we want to start our own graphic design firm from home. I have a question regarding the share of profit that each of us will get from the business. Actually my partner will mostly be involved in finding clients(both online and otherwise), getting works from them and doing business dealings with them. And I will mostly be doing the actual work, that is, making the designs for the clients. So my question is how are we going to share the profit between us? Will it be fifty fifty share? Will I get more as I will be doing the hard work(designing) and my partner get less as he will be doing the soft work(hunting for work and business dealings). To be precise, how shall we divide the share? I am confused. Please help.

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    I would say 50/50 while you are saying you are doing the hard work your partner is too with out him or her you would have no design work to do. I would also say it is harder to get the business as you have to prove to the client that you are the right choice. Or since you are both designers why not split it you do the getting new clients one week while your friend does the graphics then switch the following week. Then you will know who has the hardest job.

Share on facebook

3. Collapse Details
    We can always learn from others to work better or differently to achieve success. Whether it’s in our personal lives or in business, we can always do better. So,You have to share half of the business profit with your partner. If you still have any kind of doubt then you can take advice from good business consultants. They can provide you the points for business success.

Share on facebook

4. Collapse Details