Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Health care for work at home employees?
    Is a business where all employees work from home required to offer heath care?

I'm not talking about employees located in another country, the employees are located in the same country the business is registered in. And since they work from the comfort of their homes and are not exposed to the 'dangers' of a workplace I imagine that health care is optional?

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    I am no expert but I would think it would depend on a lot of factors such as size of business and rather or not the employees are really employees or 1099 contractors. Once those factors are determined I would get some help from a professional to help choose the right plans and get everything set up! Good Luck!

Share on facebook

3. Collapse Details
    Healthcare would be entirely optional as far as I know. Though, I'm not quite sure anymore due to this whole new "Obamacare" bullshit the U.S. is dealing with.

Share on facebook

Try Amazon Prime for 30-days for FREE! Just click on the text that says Amazon Prime!. It's like Netflix with a MUCH larger selection, you WON'T regret it!

4. Collapse Details
    I am not sure if that applies. If you are in the same country but different houses, then health care insurance cannot apply. It will be up to them to take care of themselves.

Share on facebook

5. Collapse Details
    I'm not sure if that applies, but I would think that if you work from home you would be responsible
    for yourself even if you are a employee because you don't work in the office where you are employed.
    But I'm not sure of that though.

Share on facebook

6. Collapse Details