Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Company Type suggestion for first timer
    Hello,

This is my first post here, and this is completely new territory for me. Briefly, my background is in manufacturing and engineering and I would like to begin the process of manufacturing and selling my own product. The nature of these products would be electronic items that would interface with computers and other devices.

I foresee this as being, very small scale and tight initially, all work would be carried out by myself;
    There would be no payroll, office space etc.. just the cost of buying materials and the income from selling on the final product.
    As an FYI, I am based in New York City.

Can anybody here direct me to the most suitable option for company formation (LLC etc...) ? I am seeking something with the simplest possible administration and the most flexibility for future growth (of course .

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    Company Structure
    I would start by researching the protections/liabilities/requirements of each of the structures.
    This question can be considered legal advice and any specific answer might be construed as legal advice. Which is why you aren't getting an answer.
    I would get a consult with a CPA or similar professional.

Good luck with your venture

Share on facebook

Keith W. Koch
    Digital Strategy Consultant/Oregon Ducks Fan
    CEO/Founder Kelektiv88 "A socially responsible creative agency"
    www.kelektiv88.com
    IG:@keithwkoch
    Twitter:@koch8801
    Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/keith-w-koch/1b/929/2a9/

3. Collapse Details
    Hi, there.

While every state has variations in their laws governing corporations and limited liability companies, I find there are very few circumstances in which someone would NOT otherwise opt for a limited liability company.