Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Small Business Hiring Managers: What's Your Most Painful Experience in Hiring?
    Hi, I am a student researcher interested in gathering primary research from small business hiring managers on their current hiring process. I was curious, out of the following issues that small business hiring managers face, which would you say is the most painful? And why?

A. Difficulty in Finding Qualified Candidates
    B. Unclear Definition of Job’s Description
    C. Lack of Time and Money to Spend on Recruiting
    D. Mistakes Made by Hiring Staff
    E. Unstructured Hiring Process
    F. Employees Not Living Up to Expectations

Additionally, it would also be very helpful if you would rank the above issues in the order, starting with the issue which has caused you the greatest pain and finishing with the least painful.

Any and all responses from experienced small business hiring managers would be very helpful towards my research and greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    When the hiring process is through a reputed consulting company as Piterion, the risks or worries in hiring people can be completely left at bay. The systematic process in hiring involves understanding the job profiles, matching the experience and the pay, setting guidelines for the interview questions, analyzing the performance and allocating the income. Shifting your focus to positive hiring will help a great deal.

Share on facebook

3. Collapse Details
    Employees Not Living Up to Expectations – the first and foremost .
    Difficulty in Finding Qualified Candidates
    Unclear Definition of Job’s Description
    Mistakes Made by Hiring Staff
    Unstructured Hiring Process

Share on facebook

4. Collapse Details
    Finding qualified people can be very hard. Putting a classified ad in the paper or online for hiring generates Soooooo many useless resumes.
    So time consuming to weed through.

Share on facebook