Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Information about Marketing SMEs
    Hello,

I'm an MBA student doing on my dissertation on the most effective techniques used by SMEs nowadays for marketing the actual organization and the products.
    Could you please identify me the marketing methods that you consider the most important for today's SMES and maybe any issues that might prevent the effective implementation of those methods?

Thank you in advance!

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    SEM Marketing Methods
    The most important sem marketing method is first delivering the RIGHT customer to the site. You could put pictures of Paris Hilton on your site but if she doesn't have anything to do with your products you as just going to generate a ton of usless traffic. So, everything to do with the site has the end customer in mind. The second challenge after getting them to the site is to move them to your products. Again, everything from design to product information has to be done just right are there is little success. And last but not least, the third step is to not only ask but get the order as well.

The issues that prevent this... ? An IT department that is inexperienced in how design and marketing work in the internet environment.

[Edited: Reason for edit - no URL drops please]

Share on facebook

3. Collapse Details
    Good day --

Before you do any marketing, you must have a top-notch product and quality support. The former reduces the strain on the latter. But, does not lessen the latters importance. I always stress to my clients that their support team assist a customer with any issue they may have (within reason) whether it is related to the product or not.