Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    New Plan, Help in FLA
    So , i am a young general manager at a local Cheesesteak Shop. And well truthfully it isn't what i want to do with my life. I am currently enrolled in school and going towards an Accounting degree.

In the mean time i would really like to experience my own business. I am currently building credit so that in september i can apply for a Woman Enterpenuer Loan and hopefully open my own business.

I was wondering how exactly you should go about a business plan and considering some kind of mechanic license and liability or maybe a cable technician license..or possibly a coffee shop, or possibly a contractors business.

Now Orlando, Florida is made up of many of these. I just need to figure out which one is my best bet.. Please help...

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    You said you're in school right? They should have some sort of small business dept. or classes that you can go through. I know DBCC in Daytona Beach, Fl (where I currently am located) has a Small Business Dept. with counselers who work for free, and they do nothing but answer questions like what you have.

I went through their business plan writing class and it was awesome and very instrumental in getting my business off the ground. And it was all free!! Let me know and i will get you a link to them if youd like.

Share on facebook

3. Collapse Details
    One of the first things you do is to write all your ideas down as you think of them. These are important in forming your business.

There are also many online entrepreneur surveys that can help you to evaluate your strengths and weaknesses so that you know how you will fair as an entrepreneur. This will also show you which areas where you might need assistance.

In the U.S. the SBA has free business plan templates that you can use to form what business you are interested in. You also want to consider a marketing plan (how you are going to reach your customers)