Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Advice on Starting Web Development Business
    Hello,

I'm an aspiring Web Developer thinking of starting my own web development business. I plan to develop and host websites on my own server. I plan to run it out of my own house. Along with web development and hosting, I plan to offer email, database management systems, server side programming (like ASP.NET), and maybe run my server as a DNS as well.

If there is anyone out there who has had experience in this line of business, I would surely appreciate some advice. Specifically, I'm wondering what the typical initial expenses are based on what I described above (not just for the hardware and software, but for getting a business like this off the ground all together).

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    I don't know about the hardware and software aspects of starting a web design business, but I do know that you should incorporate your business. If you do it in Nevada, it will cost you somewhere between $300 and $1500. The range depends on how much of the work you are willing to do yourself and whether or not you actually live in Nevada. If you don't, you'll have to pay someone to be the Registered Agent. Nevada is a great place to incorporate because it offers the strongest legal protection and you can save money on taxes.