Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
Daily Grind

Thread: Daily Grind

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Daily Grind
    I work from home as a writer in the gambling industry. I've been doing this for about four years or so, and I'm past all of the crap of having to figure out how to get clients and being in demand and whatever. I'm to a point now where I could really have no problem with getting six figures next year if I just put the work in, and that's where I'm having trouble.

I joined this forum to try to find a bit of a support system with like-minded people to help motivate myself and get away from the isolation that working for yourself can create. If I have a problem with some aspect of my work, especially mentally, it's really hard for people with regular jobs to relate because they see me as being "lucky" or whatever that I'm able to work from home, etc.

So I'm going to post in this thread with my thoughts and what I'm going through with this and really try to get some of it out there so that I can get better at putting the work in and staying motivated.

Right now, I'm going to try to put the distractions away and get in a solid hour of writing.

Share on facebook

Your emotions are faster than you are even though they are dumber than you are.

2. Collapse Details
    Well now that I can post.

I've got about three hours right now that I can use to get paid. I'm going to try to pull at least 4,500 words during that time. This is going to be interesting to see if I can stay focused on what I'm doing long enough to make it happen.

Share on facebook

Your emotions are faster than you are even though they are dumber than you are.

3. Collapse Details