1. Collapse Details
    Consulting Business in New State
    I have been doing some work on the side as a consultant. It's at the point where I should probably officially register as a business and I'm not quite sure where to start. It sounds like I should register as a "Sole Proprietorship" but again, I'm not totally sure. Also, having just moved to a new state, I'm not yet a resident. Should I register my business in my old state, where I am currently a resident? Does it matter? Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Share on facebook

2. Collapse Details
    Hi Guyz, Filingenie is offering tax filings services for your business. Filingenie helps organizations and individuals to get their act together with integrated and comprehensive business solutions. Give us a few basic details, and we take care of all your business procedures in a jiffy. Now, that’s what you would call the magic ! Kindly Call at - 869-195-0000 to consult with their business experts. You Can also visit the website : www.filingenie.com

Share on facebook

3. Collapse Details
    Normand, the location of the business may affect the tax consequence. I am not a tax expert though. I think you should register in the new state since you are starting out there. Most times, Sole Proprietorship is the way to go. LLC pushes liability off you to the company though you can still file taxes under your personal with a Schedule C. What kind of consulting?

Share on facebook

4. Collapse Details
    yes you should register your business in your previous state.

Share on facebook

Hello, I am Saim from the United States. I am a Digital Marketer. Visit my Site Careerfy

5. Collapse Details
    The business of consulting in that part of the country is very good. They have made a lot of money doing this thing. - Phillip Elden

Share on facebook

6. Collapse Details